Setting up 10.1 inch touch screen

Hello, Im new to linux to ubuntu and programming in general, and im trying to get the capacitive touch screen working with my apalis imx8 ixora v1.2 by following the tutorials and guides on the toradex web pages. I have installed Torizon on the board with easy installer and now i would like to deploy an overlay onto it so that screen would work. Im at the step of unpacking a TorizonCore Image but i get the following message:

I would greatly appriciate any help, or an easy and thorough guide to make this work.

thank you in advance!

Hello @BoaheneJeffrey ,

you can check my previous question here it could probably help

I also wrote a list of steps to achieve what you want, the following steps are taken from the toradex guides [ Approach 2: Applying Device Tree Overlays to an Image Directly on the Device] Note that this is a different approach from using TorizonCore builder:

• access the device via terminal

• Username: torizon
    • pw: [insert pw]
    • board IP address: [insert IP]
    • Board must be connected to internet using ethernet cable / or serially
  • Get the Hash of the current OSTree deployment

apalis-imx8-07107575:~$ cat /proc/cmdline
2pci=nomsi root=LABEL=otaroot rootfstype=ext4 quiet logo.nologo vt.global_cursor_default=0 plymouth.ignore-serial-consoles splash fbcon=map:3 ostree=/ostree/boot.1/torizon/[Hash numberxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx]/0

• see the list of available overlays and make sure the required overlays are available. Note: the hash number is used here ( copy it from the previous line and paste in this command with no brackets)
apalis-imx8-07107575:~$ ls /sysroot/boot/ostree/torizon-[Hash numberxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx]/dtb/overlays
apalis-imx8_ar0521_overlay.dtbo          apalis-imx8_mezzanine_ov5640_overlay.dtbo  display-lt161010_overlay.dtbo
apalis-imx8_atmel-mxt_overlay.dtbo       apalis-imx8_ov5640_overlay.dtbo            display-lt170410_overlay.dtbo