Disable PCIe on Apalis IMX6 BSP

I’ve changed from an old Boot2Qt Os image to the latest 6.4 BSP.
My program use some gpio and on the new architecture I belive one or more gpio are already occupied by the system.

My program use the old sysfs gpio and I dont want to change for now.
But from the ‘gpioinfo’ command I see:
“MXM3_15/GPIO7” “regulator-pcie-switch” output active-high [used]
and GPIO7 is one of the I/O I use in my program.

How can I disable it?

Hello @Pipe ,
Here you have a topic from a customer with a similar problem , but on TorizonCore. Hope that it helps.

Best regards,
Josep

Excuse me, I was not able to get the goal.

I’ve bitbaken the OS with Yocto so I can operate on recipes but I’m a newbie.
From reading on the Internet I know I’ve to set another gpio channel as “regulator-pcie-switch" or to disable the entire pcie support (on my system I don’t use wifi, bt).

If I could operate directly on the target Os files would be even better.

Thanks
Pipe

Hello @Pipe ,

could you explain the steps that you followed?

Best regards,
Josep

Hello Josep,

as I previously wrote, on Yocto I’m a newbie and in Linux I’m not such a genius.
So I followed Toradex tutorials to be able to bitbake the BSP (Torizon is not right for my project).
The target operating system was previously an already compiled Boot2Qt OS (where the MXM3_15/GPIO7 pin was free) and the target hardware uses an existent PCB with that pin wired.

In my target system there is no need of pcie wifi or bt so, if this does not impact on other functionalities, I can disable the entire pcie pack, thus not reserving the pin. I think I have to disable it into the BSP recipes but I’m not able to find where and how to.

As suggested in community the “good” way is to link the “regulator-pcie-switch” to another pin but again I’ve not found where I can do it.