LVDS V1.0A capacitive display

Hello,
I am very very new to using the IMX8 and I know only few stuffs in Linux. But I am super excited to use learn. From here I want to request you to please bare with my minimal questions and also I request you to please answer me in a way I could easily understand. Thanks in Advance.
I am currently using the IMX8 and connected a LVDS display. The display works fine after I edited the device tree overlay. To begin to develop a python based GUI, I connected to Toradex carrier board to using the visual studio code and created a new python application, with the Qt for python using QML template selected. So I got the basic example and exicuted the main.py. As a result I got the hello world GUI with a button , displayed on my LVDS screen.
I exicuted the same main.py again but unfortunatelly, I could not see the GUI on the display but the program is exicuted. I get the error in the terminal as follows.
“” libEGL warning: DRI2: failed to create dri screen “”.
I am surly not aware why this is happening. I would appriciate your helpful response, Please.

Hi @sivagganesan ,

Welcome to our Community! Please feel free to explore other topics you might find interesting.

Just confirm me the following:

• You’re using an Apalis iMX8, is this correct?
  • What carrier board are you using?
  • What TorizonCore version are you using? Check it by running cat /etc/os-release on the module.
  • When the GUI doesn’t appear, is the program running or does it stop?
  • How are you executing your project? By pressing F5 in VSCode?

If I remember correctly the libEGL warning message you got also happens when the Hello World GUI example works, so I don’t think it’s related to your issue.

You can try doing another test Python QML project, debug it two times and see if this behavior happens consistently.

Best regards,
Lucas Akira

Thank so much @lucas_a.tx