Docker containers in dockerhub

Greetings.

I am new to embedded systems, and was assigned to create an application using Single Board Computer (SBC). We are in the process of getting a Toradex board.

While I am waiting for the board, I am trying to download torizon/qt5-wayland from dockerhub (docker pull torizon/qt5-wayland), but not successful, I got “not found error”. Is this container available or did I do anything wrong?

Assume I get the container, and run the container, I know I can edit files in the container terminal. I am trying to create a program for using QtSerialPort to sent data over serial port. Is there a way to use Visual Studio to edit, debug and compile the code directly?

Please forgive my ignorance, I am new to Toradex, still reading documents trying to figure out how to make it work.

Ok, I guess my understanding was wrong. I previous thought all torizon containers are for two systems: aarch64 and amd64. I guess this torizon/qt5-wayland is only for aarch64.

Another question: I really want to run qtcreator in torizon container, is there any torizon containers that already have qtcreator, or I have to create dockfile myself to make qtcreator work in torizon containers.

Thanks.

Hey @matty,

Welcome to the community and forums! Between our community forums (this one) and our developer website, these two places to gain a significant amount of information.