Would it be possible to enable a confirmation dialog fot UpdateTool.exe or launcher.exe, before anything is done. (either updated or copied)?
The feature would preventing an unwanted files overwrite or image update, when a USB disk is inserted with autorun/autocopy folders on it (I admit. It has happen for me once or twice)
The feature could be enabled through some registry settings if they are needed.