Configure ethernet ports

i’m using torizon core, how can I configure the ethernet port IP ?

Hi @tcapoli,

Please check our guidelines about Network Configuration for TorizonCore here:

Please let me know if you’ll be able to configure your Ethernet connection.

Best regards,
André Curvello

I am able to see the 1st ethernet port but the 2nd ethernet port does not show up. i’m using ETH2_RMII along w/ KSZ8041NLI-TR - what do i need to do to allow me to see the 2nd ethernet port? i’m using the torizon docker image

i have no experience in configuring BSP or anything like that, if you can please point me to a very basic document that has step-by-step instructions on how to get this working i would really appreciate it

Hi @tcapoli,

That was a surprise.

Please, describe as much as possible your scenario and expected use-cases.
I wasn’t aware that you are using a 2nd Ethernet.

Questions:

• Which Toradex Module are you using?
  • Which TorizonCore image are you using?
  • Are you using a custom-made carrier board, or a Toradex-modified one (as you are using ETH2)?
  • Do you plan on using 2 Ethernet Ports at the same time?

Best regards,
André Curvello

hi,

i’m using imx7d 1GB
description: ARMv7 Processor rev 5 (v7l)
product: Toradex Colibri iMX7D 1GB (eMMC) on Colibri Evaluation Board V3
serial: 06674366

Linux colibri-imx7-06674366 5.4.43-4.0.0-devel+git.ed141ad4be96 #1-TorizonCore SMP Wed Jul 1 16:02:31 UTC 2020 armv7l armv7l armv7l GNU/Linux

i’m using my own carrier board i designed and build - it’s running now this torizon core

yes i need both ethernet ports to be used at same time

Ok.

So I suggest you move from TorizonCore 4 to TorizonCore 5.
TorizonCore 4 will not be a production release and will be discontinued.