ColibriT30 CIF_MCLK/CLK2_OUT

Hello all,

I need to get the 12MHz clock out from the pin 75 of the Colibri T30 module, it seems to me that I need to enable the Camera module, so I tried to recompile the Kernel.

I followed the instructions on the website, but I can’t make it work!

I have compiled the kernel with the default configuration (colibri_t30_defconfig) and added the necessary modification as in

but when I ran the module the LXDE environment did not start and no clock signal is present on the CIF connector. To check if the modules were installed I logged with the terminal and typed depmod with no errors.

I am relatively new to embedded linux development, so I’m still in doubt that i did something wrong!

How can I check if the camera module is actually enabled and working?

I have compiled the kernel with the default configuration (colibri_t30_defconfig) and added the necessary modification as in http://developer.toradex.com/knowledge-base/how-to-use-analogue-camera-module-on-embedded-linux but when I ran the module the LXDE environment did not start

How exactly do you determine this?

If you connected a display and that now just shows black this may have to do with the back light enable and PWM signals unfortunately being multiplexed with camera interface pins as can be seen here and here.

On the Colibri evaluation board you could simply re-wire or hard wire them via resp. headers/jumpers.

and no clock signal is present on the CIF connector.

To actually enable the camera clock to come out you may have to actually enable it in the clock table here. Just set the last column for clk_out_2 and possibly extern2 and maybe even vi to true plus you may want to replace the 24 MHz with 12 MHz if that is the frequency you desire.

To check if the modules were installed I logged with the terminal and typed depmod with no errors.