Apalis iMX6Q 1GB V1.1Y image boot load issue

Hello, I am a Software Developer at Hamburg. We are using Apalis iMX6Q 1GB V1.1B with our custom extension board for the Last four years. Our Yocto image is based on rockto revision, BSP 2.8 version, and Uboot version of 2016.14. Our yocto image works fine with Apalis iMX6Q 1GB V1.1B, but recently we have ordered a new version Apalis iMX6Q 1GB V1.1Y modules. But we are not able to boot the image that was working fine with Apalis iMX6Q 1GB V1.1B. I have checked the modification mentioned on Apalis iMX6 | Toradex Developer Center. Since we are not using the STMPE811QTR in our dtb so it is not the issue. We are facing the following issue with the new board Apalis iMX6Q 1GB V1.1Y. I am looking forward to your responce. Thank you

I have the question that can we use the BSP 2.8 on the new latest Apalis model version Y as it does not work fine in our case?

Hi @farooq !

Which method are you using to flash your image on the module?

The old method (explained in this article) is deprecated and Toradex Easy Installer should be used.

Best regards,

Thanks for your quick response. We have created our own flash tool. The flash tool uses a serial port connection to the Apalis module and flashes the image from the TFTP server using uboot. The flashing of image works fine with Apalis iMX6Q 1GB V1.1B but not on Apalis iMX6Q 1GB V1.1Y. Initialy the uboot works fine but after the step run setethupdate && run update. The above msgs appears on every reboot.

Hi @farooq !

In this case, you need to check the PCN for your current module:

You can see about Apalis iMX6Q 1GB V1.1Y:

• Temporary version with limited features, sold on request only
  • Removed STMPE811QTR touch/ADC controller and related components due to temporary component shortage
    • Seems like you have already dealt with this.
  • Replaced eMMC Micron 4GB MTFC4GACAJCN-1M WT with 4GB SkyHigh S40FC004C1B1C00