Adding Wayland to angstrom-qt5-x11-image

Hi all!

I am new to Yocto and Toradex and I am trying to build Wayland on apalis and I am using one of your pre-built supported image to add this window manager alongside x11. I have tried to follow the suggested instructions on the following links.

However, I can’t seem to make any of these work on angstrom-qt5-x11-image.

I am using the repo LinuxImageV2.8.

The changes I had on the build/local.conf file are the following.

1. Uncomment the DISTRO_FEATURES_remove = “wayland”
  2. MACHINE ?= “apalis-imx6”
  3. Add the following lines at the end:

;

ACCEPT_FSL_EULA = "1"        
DISTRO_FEATURES_append = " wayland"
DISTRO_FEATURES_remove = " x11"
IMAGE_INSTALL_remove = "eglinfo-x11"

IMAGE_INSTALL_append = " qtbase qtbase-plugins qtwayland cinematicexperience liberation-fonts"

IMAGE_INSTALL_append = " qtquickcontrols qtquickcontrols2 qtdeclarative qtserialport pulseaudio pulseaudio-server pulseaudio-misc pulseaudio-module-dbus-protocol"

The errors I am getting are as follows:

ERROR: qtwayland-5.9.4+gitAUTOINC+83db09bd0a-r0 do_configure: Error calling /home/lai/oe-core/build/tmp-glibc/work/armv7at2hf-neon-mx6qdl-angstrom-linux-gnueabi/qtwayland/5.9.4+gitAUTOINC+83db09bd0a-r0/recipe-sysroot-native/usr/bin/qt5/qmake -makefile -o Makefile       /home/lai/oe-core/build/tmp-glibc/work/armv7at2hf-neon-mx6qdl-angstrom-linux-gnueabi/qtwayland/5.9.4+gitAUTOINC+83db09bd0a-r0/git/qtwayland.pro  --   -no-feature-drm-egl-server -no-feature-libhybris-egl-server -no-feature-wayland-brcm -feature-wayland-client -feature-wayland-egl -feature-wayland-server -feature-xcomposite-egl -feature-xcomposite-glx
ERROR: qtwayland-5.9.4+gitAUTOINC+83db09bd0a-r0 do_configure: Function failed: do_configure (log file is located at /home/lai/oe-core/build/tmp-glibc/work/armv7at2hf-neon-mx6qdl-angstrom-linux-gnueabi/qtwayland/5.9.4+gitAUTOINC+83db09bd0a-r0/temp/log.do_configure.29228)